Late night progress

Yesterday I started two native halters, one in red and one in black.

 

I worked until late that night finishing up the tassels on the red one as well (it has tassels with microbeads so that took me a while).

red native_004

The red halter now has a set of 2 throatlatches too – one with tassels and a plain one. You can change the throatlatch depending on how fancy you want to make the halter.

I’m hoping that today my new set of Sculpey clays arrives so I can start making cowries and other decorations. With that set also come silver and gold clay, so I’m excited to try those out!

 

~Amy

Leave a Reply

